Keeping Up With YPN Miami (April 2011): YPN Miami Shark Tank 1.0, How to Make YPN Miami Work for You and more…

Posted:  April 15th, 2011 by:  YPN MIami comments:  0

IN THIS ISSUE (April 15, 2011):

(1) YPN Miami Shark Tank 1.0…Get in on the action
(2) How to make YPN Miami work for you
(3) Upcoming Events
(4) Pardon our dust

YPN Miami Shark Tank 1.0- Wednesday, April 20th

Join the Miami-Dade Chamber of Commerce and YPN Miami For “Mission Possible: How to Make your Non-Profit Successful”

Wednesday, April 20, 2011, 9am-1:30pm

Jungle Island

1111 Parrot Jungle Trail, Miami, FL 33132

Hear from experts on the national, regional and local levels of running a non-profit. Select YPN members will also participate in YPN Miami Shark Tank 1.0 before a panelist of experts in the areas of legal, business management, marketing, and finance. The winner of Shark Tank 1.0 will receive a consultation package valued at $2,500.

For more information or to RSVP contact the MDCC at 305-751-8648 or visit www.m-dcc.org. $10 for members, $15 for non-members, and $5 validated parking (lunch provided).


 

How to make YPN Miami work for you

So you’re a new member now or considering joining? As with any organization that you join you want to be sure that you’re getting the most out of it. I’m sure you have a lot of questions for YPN Miami and how you can grow professionally and in your business endeavors. So we’ve decided to provide you with a few quick tips on how to make YPN Miami work for you.

1- Membership has its privileges. So take advantage of it. As a member of YPN Miami, you are also a member of the Miami-Dade Chamber of Commerce (MDCC), which gives you access to resources to grow your business and local business executives.

2- Participate. YPN is here to help you connect with other professionals and business executives, develop you in your professional careers, and empower you to be leaders within your community. So take participate by attending YPN programs and activities. Most recent activies have included: YPN Rebuilding Day with Habitat for Humanity, YPN Golf Clinic, free 6-week Entrepreneur Success Series at Miami-Dade College, YPN Miami Executive MBA Bootcamp, and many more.

3- Connect with a mentor. One of the things that makes YPN unique is being a committee of the MDCC. As you’re probably already aware, the MDCC is very influential in the South Florida black business community and the community at large. Because of this, there are many influential board members and executives who are actively engaged with the MDCC. Attend a few events…you never know who you’ll pick up as a new mentor.


UPCOMING EVENTS

— MDCC Networking Mingler @ Avenue 29 (April 27th from 6-8pm)
— MDCC 21st Annual Dorothy Baker Golf Classic (May 20th)
— YPN Wine Afficianado with History Miami (Wednesday, May 4th)
— Group Mentoring Mastermind Group (TBA)


 

PARDON OUR DUST

If you’ve been on ypnmiami.com lately, you’ll probably notice that we’re going through a few changes. Bear with us as we transition the website into a robust website that is engaging and inspiring.

YPN OFFICERS

 

Brandon Okpalobi
President
E: brandon@ypnmiami.com

Jermaine Lee
Vice-President
E: Jermaine@ypnmiami.com

Ntiense Inokon
Secretary
E: ntiense@ypnmiami

Carlyn Tribble
Membership Chair
E: carlyn@ypnmiami.com

Chaynea Fox-Sampson
Professional Development Chair
E: chaynea@ypnmiami.com

Youseline Poteau
Professional Development Vice-Chair
E: youseline@ypnmiami.com

Kenisha Brown
Mentorship Program Chair
E: kenisha@ypnmiami.com

Hans C. Malebranche
Mentorship Program Co-Chair
E: Hans@ypnmiami.com

Sean O’Neill
Business Development Chair
E: sean@ypnmiami.com

Asriele Stubbs
Business Development Co-Chair
E: asriele@ypnmiami.com

Fabiola Fleuranvil
Communications Chair
E: fabiola@ypnmiami.com

Stephanie Gaywood
Civic Engagement Chair
E: Stephanie@ypnmiami.com

Chris Payne
Technology Chair
E: chris@ypnmiami.com

Jessica Geter
MDCC Liaison
E: Jessica@m-dcc.org

How to reach us:

P: (305) 751-8648
W: www.ypnmiami.com

 

 

Post to Twitter

  • YPN Comments!

  • Twitter
    Leave a reply


    Warning: Unknown: open(/home/content/75/5720075/tmp/sess_vo900srltcq2h6rkubfbkf26v6, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

    Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct () in Unknown on line 0