Keeping Up With YPN (May 2011): Non-profit Board Match, YPNers Featured in Black Enterprise Magazine & more…

Posted:  May 17th, 2011 by:  YPN MIami comments:  0

IN THIS ISSUE (May 17th):

(1) Non-profit Board Match Event Featured in BlackGivesBack
(2) YPN’s own, Ashanti Johnson & Kevin Michael, Featured in Black Enterprise
(3) YPN Spotlights: Jermaine Chambers, Kevin Michael, Candice Frederick, & Nicole Gates
(4) New & Exciting YPN Website
(5) Hightlights: YPN Shark Tank 1.0, Day of Service with the Marlins
(6) YPN Welcomes: Christopher Payne & Mike Gelin

Non-profit Board Match Event Featured in BlackGivesBack

What an amazing event! Last week, the South Florida Network of Blacks in Philanthropy hosted over 100 young professionals at the Haitian Heritage Museum in an evening of power networking, designed to connect them with nonprofit organizations actively seeking board members, advisory members and volunteers. Read More…


 

YPN’s own, Ashanti Johnson & Kevin Michael, Featured in Black Enterprise

We’ve always said that we have some superstar YPNers, and now Black Enterprise has taken notice. Kevin Michaels of Invizio and Ashanti Johnson of B Condoms both had features in Black Enterprise.

The features can be viewed at:

‘Men of Morehouse’ Create an Upscale Condom Line

Two IT experts face off about the pros and cons of cloud computing and tell you what you need to know before signing up

Got an interesting success story or feature? Let us know at info@ypnmiami.com.


YPN Spotlights

The new YPN website features a new Spotlight every week and can be viewed on our YPN Spotlight page.

Most recent spotlights:

Nicole Gates Promotions Director 101.5 LITE FM/WLYF
Candice Frederick of OhMyGosh Alternative Medicine & Aromatherapy Spa/Salon Formulations
Kevin Michael of Invizio
Jermaine Chambers of Williamson Cadillac
Christopher Payne of Regal Spri Creative Group

 


New & Exciting YPN Website

Be sure to stop by our new & exciting website at www.YPNMiami.com and stay abreast of all of our happenings by subscribing to our RSS Feeds at www.ypnmiami.com/feed/rss.

The new YPN website features:

Career resources to help you advance
Events in & around The Community
Events at the Miami-Dade Chamber of Commerce
Upcoming Event Calendar


Highlights: YPN Shark Tank 1.0, Day of Service with the Marlins

This Friday, March 20th YPN Miami is spending the afternoon with local youths in partnership with the Marlins Community Foundation. Read More…

If you missed YPN Shark Tank 1.0…then you better ask about it. Shark Tank winner, Brad Wells of CoastBrite, received a prize package of $2,500 in finance, legal, marketing, and business consultation for his organization. Read More…


YPN Welcomes…

YPN Miami welcomes Christopher Payne & Mike Gelin to our executive board. Christopher now serves as YPN’s Technology Chair and Mike as Civic Engagement Chair.

YPN Officers

Brandon Okpalobi
President
E: brandon@ypnmiami.com

Jermaine Lee
Vice-President
E: Jermaine@ypnmiami.com

Ntiense Inokon
Secretary
E: ntiense@ypnmiami

Carlyn Tribble
Membership Chair
E: carlyn@ypnmiami.com

Chaynea Fox-Sampson
Professional Development Chair
E: chaynea@ypnmiami.com

Youseline Poteau
Professional Development Vice-Chair
E: youseline@ypnmiami.com

Kenisha Brown
Mentorship Program Chair
E: kenisha@ypnmiami.com

Hans C. Malebranche
Mentorship Program Co-Chair
E: Hans@ypnmiami.com

Sean O’Neill
Business Development Chair
E: sean@ypnmiami.com

Asriele Stubbs
Business Development Co-Chair
E: asriele@ypnmiami.com

Fabiola Fleuranvil
Communications Chair
E: fabiola@ypnmiami.com

Stephanie Gaywood
Civic Engagement Chair
E: Stephanie@ypnmiami.com

Chris Payne
Technology Chair
E: chris@ypnmiami.com

Jessica Geter
MDCC Liaison
E: Jessica@m-dcc.org

 

How to reach us:

P: (305) 751-8648
W: www.ypnmiami.com

 

 

Post to Twitter

  • YPN Comments!

  • Twitter
    Leave a reply