Keeping Up With YPN Miami: October 16, 2012 Issue

Posted:  October 16th, 2012 by:  YPN MIami comments:  0

IN THIS ISSUE (October 16, 2012):

(1) Presidential Debate Watch Party (October 16th)
(2) Lion Country Safari Tour – FREE (October 20th)
(3) Business of Politics: Part 2 (October 25th)
(4) YPN Miami Board Positions

YPN Go Beyond Your Limits Lion Country Safari Tour (October 20)

Thanks to our partners at Chevy, we would like to invite you to join YPN Miami and explore the wild life beyond your city limits. Get to know other YPN members in a fun spirited atmosphere while

riding in the newest Chevy models.

Space is limited to the first 10 people that response. So be one of the first YPN members to RSVP and you will enjoy the following:
  • Lunch
  • Lion Country Safari tour
  • Opportunity to win great prizes throughout the day and more!
YPN Go Beyond Your City Limits Chevy Tour:
Date: Saturday, October 20, 2012
Meeting Location: Tropical Chevrolet 8880 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami Shores, FL 33138
Meeting Time: 11:00 AM sharp
Please RSVP by Oct. 16 to:
Brandon Okpalobi
President, YPN Miami
Disclaimer: You must be +21 to conduct a test drive/18 to ride and have a valid driver’s license.

 

 


Presidential Debate Watch Party (October 16)

YPN Miami joins YPN Broward for the 2nd President Debate Watch Party

Tuesday, October 16th
7:30pm – 11:00pm

Tempo Live
2000 Harrison St
Downtown Hollywood
Free


YPN Miami Presents…Business of Politics II (October 25)

YPN Miami presents the 2nd annual Business of Politics workshop and discussion on the electoral process, education, foreign policy, and the Economy: Putting America Back to Work. 

RSVP Today!

Thursday, October 25, 2012
6:30 – 9:00 PM
2525 Ponce de Leon, 9th Floor
Miami, FL  33134


YPN Board Positions

Interested in serving in a leadership role with YPN Miami and help direct the course of the organization?

Consider serving as a Board Member with YPN Miami in the areas of Business Development, Programming, Professional Development, Communications, Technology, Mentorship, and Civic Engagement. Great networking opportunity.

If interested, contact YPN President, Brandon Okpalobi at brandon@ypnmiami.com, for more info on board nominations.


 

Want to be Featured as a YPN Spotlight? Submit your info.

We know we have some superstars at YPN Miami, and we’d like to give you the platform to shine. If you’re interested in being featured on the YPN website, please submit your request online at the link below to be featured in one of our weekly spotlight.

www.ypnmiami.com/member-spotlight/interested-in-being-spotlighted

 

 

 

 

 

 

YPN OFFICERS

Brandon Okpalobi
President
E: brandon@ypnmiami.com

Jermaine Lee
Vice-President
E: Jermaine@ypnmiami.com

Ntiense Inokon
Secretary
E: ntiense@ypnmiami

Carlyn Tribble
Membership Chair
E: carlyn@ypnmiami.com

Chaynea Fox-Sampson
Professional Development Chair
E: chaynea@ypnmiami.com

Youseline Poteau
Professional Development Vice-Chair
E: youseline@ypnmiami.com

Kenisha Brown
Mentorship Program Chair
E: kenisha@ypnmiami.com

Hans C. Malebranche
Mentorship Program Co-Chair
E: Hans@ypnmiami.com

Sean O’Neill
Business Development Chair
E: sean@ypnmiami.com

Asriele Stubbs
Business Development Co-Chair
E: asriele@ypnmiami.com

Fabiola Fleuranvil
Communications Chair
E: fabiola@ypnmiami.com

Stephanie Gaywood
Civic Engagement Chair
E: Stephanie@ypnmiami.com

Jessica Geter
MDCC Liaison
E: Jessica@m-dcc.org

How to reach us:

P: (305) 751-8648
W: www.ypnmiami.com

 

 

Post to Twitter

  • YPN Comments!

  • Twitter
    Leave a reply