Keeping Up With YPN Miami: June 2012 Edition | Social Media Workshop, Entrepreneur Series, Mentor Match

Posted:  June 16th, 2012 by:  YPN MIami comments:  0

IN THIS ISSUE (June 19, 2012):

(1) YPN Social Media Workshop: Using Social Media to Supercharge Your Business June 28th
(2) Entrepreneur Education Series presented by YPN & FIU Pino Global Entrepreneurship Center July 12th
(3) Women’s Business Council presents…Mind, Body, & Soul Hat & Tea Luncheon July 14th
(4) MDCC Mingler & YPN Mentor Match Event July 26th
(5) YPN Spotlights: FIU Pino Global Entrepreneurship Center, Felecia Hatcher of Feverish Ice Cream, Halo Security Worldwide, MiamiSeedlings business incubator

YPN Social Media Workshop: Using Social Media to Supercharge Your Business — June 28th

A Practical Workshop on Increasing Sales Leads and Profits for BusinessesThursday, June 28th, 2012
6pm – 8:30pm

Miami-Dade Chamber of Commerce
1951 N.W. 7th Avenue
Miami, Florida 33136

Free to members; $10 non-members

Learn How To:

— Quadruple Your Likes on Facebook!
— Unleash the Power of Video!
— Blog Your Way to Profits
— Put your Social Media Strategy on Auto-Pilot!
— Generate Highly Targeted Sales Leads on LinkedIn and Twitter in Under 3 minutes!
— PLUS!… Learn 3 Top-Secret Techniques That Will Blow Away Your Competition!
— Blog Your Way to Profits
RSVP ypnmiami.com/featured/using-social-media-to-supercharge-your-business



Entrepreneur Education Series: Part 1 — July 12th

Presented by: YPN Miami & FIU’s Global Entrepreneurship Center

This workshop is the first in our Entrepreneur Education series where entrepreneurs, small business owners, and aspiring entrepreneurs can learn the do’s & don’ts from successful entrepreneurs. Part 1 focuses on the introductory phases to entrepreneurship & surviving the first few years. Part 2 in August is a more advanced discussion for those who’ve been in business longer than 3 years.

Thursday, July 12th, 2012
6pm – 8:30pm

Miami-Dade Chamber of Commerce
1951 N.W. 7th Avenue
Miami, Florida 33136

Topics for Part 1:

— Becoming an entrepreneur
— Starting a business (step by step)
— Writing a business plan
— Preparing business financials & developing a marketing plan
— Permits & licenses
— Legal structures
— Taxes

 

RSVP: ypnmiami.com/featured/entrepreneur-education-series-july-12th


Miami-Dade Chamber’s Women’s Business Council Mind, Body, & Soul Hat & Tea Luncheon — July 14th

BRING OUT YOUR BEST HAT and your SOUTHERN BELLE

Mind, Body & Soul HAT & TEA LUNCHEON
Saturday, July 14, 2012

10am-3pm

Jungle Island
1111 Parrot Jungle Trail
Miami, FL 33132

RSVP: ypnmiami.com/featured/m-dcc-womens-business-council-presents-mind-body-soul-hat-tea-luncheon


Save the Date: MDCC Mingler & YPN Mentor Match Event — July 26th

We’re back with another Mentor Match event as part of YPN’s Mentoring Program. Held during the Miami Dade Chamber’s Monthly Mingler, YPN members will get the opportunity to connect with prospective mentors and seasoned business leaders in and around South Florida. Details to follow.

YPN members can can be matched with a mentor by submitting the online form:
ypnmiami.com/programs/mentorship-program


 

YPN Featured Business Spotlights

FIU’s Pino Global Entrepreneurship Center
Felecia Hatcher of Feverish Ice Cream
MiamiSeedlings, a business incubator
Halo Security Worldwide

 


Want to be Featured as a YPN Spotlight? Submit your info.

We know we have some superstars at YPN Miami, and we’d like to give you the platform to shine. If you’re interested in being featured on the YPN website, please submit your request online at the link below to be featured in one of our weekly spotlight.

www.ypnmiami.com/member-spotlight/interested-in-being-spotlighted

 

YPN OFFICERS

Brandon Okpalobi
President
E: brandon@ypnmiami.com

Jermaine Lee
Vice-President
E: Jermaine@ypnmiami.com

Ntiense Inokon
Secretary
E: ntiense@ypnmiami

Carlyn Tribble
Membership Chair
E: carlyn@ypnmiami.com

Chaynea Fox-Sampson
Professional Development Chair
E: chaynea@ypnmiami.com

Youseline Poteau
Professional Development Vice-Chair
E: youseline@ypnmiami.com

Kenisha Brown
Mentorship Program Chair
E: kenisha@ypnmiami.com

Hans C. Malebranche
Mentorship Program Co-Chair
E: Hans@ypnmiami.com

Sean O’Neill
Business Development Chair
E: sean@ypnmiami.com

Asriele Stubbs
Business Development Co-Chair
E: asriele@ypnmiami.com

Fabiola Fleuranvil
Communications Chair
E: fabiola@ypnmiami.com

Stephanie Gaywood
Civic Engagement Chair
E: Stephanie@ypnmiami.com

Chris Payne
Technology Chair
E: chris@ypnmiami.com

Jessica Geter
MDCC Liaison
E: Jessica@m-dcc.org

How to reach us:

P: (305) 751-8648
W: www.ypnmiami.com

 

 

Post to Twitter

  • YPN Comments!

  • Twitter
    Leave a reply


    Warning: Unknown: open(/home/content/75/5720075/tmp/sess_99g798bjnr6v1bnnon179s98v2, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in Unknown on line 0

    Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct () in Unknown on line 0